WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Request Appointment


(01) 561 3000

We value our patients' experience at Homefarm Family Chiropractic. If you are currently a chiropractic patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Maureen McHugh,

Your Neighbourhood Chiropractor


PATIENTS of Dr. Maureen have had this to say about their chiropractic care: 


"...the pain I was going through for months has gone away and... "

(Posted on our Facebook page)

I am a relatively new patient of Dr Maureen's but with only a few appointments the pain I was going through for months has gone away and My sleeping habits have also dramatically improved. I enjoy each visit to her office & learn a lot of new things while I'm there. smile emoticon 


Many Thanks kiss emotico San  

Sadita K.


"I woke up and everything around me was spinning...              I started to believe again that I could have my life back....                                      I want to say thank you with all my heart. "  

Ionela E.

(Originally posted on Facebook, 11 September, 2015)

Hi everyone. ..I just back from my favourite place and I would like to share a little story with you all. Maybe in this way I can help others who are in the situation I was ....
I would like to start with the word "chiropractor " I did not know what a chiropractor doctor meant. ..but now I know thanks to Carina C.

So, it all started now 6 ...or 7 months ago, my life took a big turn. In an instant. I had felt perfectly healthy. .but that morning I woke up and everything around me was spinning. ..It was a nightmare. OMG I didn't know what happened with me ..I fell down like the dead. I my mind at that time I was thinking, I'm gonna to die. My fiance called the ambulance and I arrived at the hospital and my diagnosis was vertigo. From then, every minute for me was a nightmare. I was afraid to open my eyes because everything floated around me.

I started to see different doctors and spend a lot of money, with no results. Until one day a friend of mine, Carina, called me to work with her ...and I told to her my story. She then told me she knew a similar story and that they were treated by a chiropractor. I immediately looked to see what a chiropractor was and does. I found a chiropractor in Swords. I was at his office for 7 visits and hardly got good results.  I texted my friend Carina to see how many sessions were needed for her friend to get well. She said not many, after one she was feeling better. Well, I figured out that I was not in the right place.

I started looking for another chiropractor. I found a great doctor. A lady who makes you feel better even while only talking with you. My first visits took 3 hours. She helped me understand that there was nothing life threatening and that she was confident that chiropractic care could make me better.

She was the only doctor who sent me for a cervical spine x-ray. The only one!  And I had seen a lot of doctors before her.  They did all types of tests and scans and said  ..all were good.  But they didn't even think to check my cervical spine. My spine was very very straight, it isn't supposed to be straight but curved in the neck. ..that was where all the problems affecting my nervous system caused my dizziness. 


She started to work at it. In only 2 visits with her I started to feel much better. ..my neck started to feel more relaxed... no dizziness!...  I started to believe again that I could have my life back. I was so depressed. ...and now I have started to smile again. Thanks to this amazing doctor that I want to say thank you with all my heart. 

So if you know someone with dizziness / vertigo and doctors not doing their job ...go to a chiropractor. It will help. I say this from my own experience. I am strongly recommending Dr. Maureen L. Mchugh at Homefarm Family Chiropractor in Drumcontra. 

I would like to say thank to all my friends who were beside me and supported me. Specially to Simona P..  Claudia B. your testimony really help me too.  Dana P. I hope I didn't annoy you too much with my crying. 

she also shared our Facebook page...   https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=836018099823258

Chiropractor136 Likes
Homefarm Family Chiropractic's photo.
Homefarm Family Chiropractic

"...her enthusiasm drives me on ..." 

Michael H.  (Posted on Ratemyarea.com)

Been going to Homefarm Family Chiropractic for lower back problem and regular check up for past 6 months or so. Dr Maureen is very thorough, works on your whole back and gives you the exercises to stay in good shape and able to pursue your pastimes (in my case long distance walking (up to 50/60 miles weekly) and golf. Getting back to full back health takes sometime but Maureen is patient, committed and her enthusiasm drives me on to much better posture and general health. 


(Posted on Whatclinic.com,) 

Reviewed 25 August 2015"No more pain and feeling a lot more relaxed"
"I went to Maureen as I had a pain at the base of my skull for several months that was causing headaches and massages were not giving any relief. After even two treatments I have no more pain and feel a lot more relaxed I would highly recommend a visit. I also notice my left arm which is the one I write with is significantly stronger after her aligning it. I didn't know not being aligned could have this effect but I feel a lot better

The clinic was open, friendly and in a handy location. I really enjoy going to see her and she is so warm and welcoming and makes you feel relaxed and at ease. She is also so passionate and helpful if you have any queries. Well worth a visit."
Dr Maureen McHugh responded to this review:

I am so pleased with your results Gill! Nothing thrills me more than when my patients notice more wellness than their original complaint. Chiropractic is amazing, that's why I am so passionate - it makes such a difference in the lives of so many - glad you are counted among those! See you soon. Dr. Maureen


"She helped me through my first pregnancy..."

(Posted on Yelp reviews,)   27/7/2015   Lauren W.

Both my husband and I were patients of Dr. Maureen when we lived in Dublin a few years ago. She helped me through my first pregnancy, and I honestly believe her chiropractic care is what made my pregnancy easier. I never dealt with sciatica like many pregnant women and never developed a "waddling" walk as my hips widened near the end. My appointments with her were never rushed, and if she didn't know the answer to one of my questions (safe babywearing strategies, for example), she always did some research and followed up with me at my next appointment.

My husband was initially a skeptic of chiropractic care, but I eventually convinced him to see Dr. Maureen about his back pain and tinnitus. She was able to help him with both, and he became a believer and was even okay with me having Maureen examine our baby girl when she was first born.

Overall, we were very happy with the care we received. I have been a patient of 3 different chiropractors in my life, and by far Maureen does the most comprehensive checks and adjustments at each appointment. When you are one of her patients, you will be treated as a person and a friend, not just a name on a file.



... she has invested in me and sorted my back out..."

(Posted on Yelp reviews,)  23/7/15

Have being with Dr Maureen for the last Six weeks treatment and what an amazing Lady,she has invested in me and sorted my back out and provided me with some great exercises to help me think about my posture and think about my standing right and not leaning on things which are bad for you. This is not a quick fix,this is a learning how to live a better life when you have a problem with your back that Dr Maureen can show you techniques to strengthen your back and get on with it day to day work life.

All I can say is what amazing lady 

Regards

Philip

Note from Dr. Maureen:  

Thanks for your good and kind words Philip!  Just wanted you to know that we got those results in just 4 weeks, today in fact.  I'm so pleased for you.  

           We did his progress examination today and he had this to say on the form:

"Great family feeling when you walk in.  ...what a fantastic lady. Dr. Maureen is in how to fix and understand the problem, and make it better."


So happy my sporty kids are so relaxed after adjustment. Our 4 month old sleeps better. All very happy

        H.M.   June 2015

 Check our Facebook videos to hear what they each have has to say after a follow-up visit!  


 "such a thorough examination....  very good value"

I certainly wasn't expecting to get that much of your time and such a thorough examination for what I thought I would be pushed through in any other office in 10 minutes at most.  I must say it is a very good value for the time you took and what I learned about my health.  I am looking forward to coming back! 

EOS June 2015


"My daughter has ...  I too have received excellent care"

My daughter has received treatment from Maureen for back muscle pains. Even though my daughter was around 10 years old, Maureen, spent the time listening to the factors causing my daughter's stress. Anja only required 2 or 3 treatments but with every visit you could see a change.


I too have received excellent care from Maureen. Having a corporate job is stressful and sitting a desk all day was making things worse. Maureen provided me exercises to help me keep my posture straight and reduce the tension in back.

M.D.  June 2015 (Patient since 2012)


Thanks Maureen for fixing my back. Great to be able to put my own socks on.

M.M. June 2015

New from M.M., August 2015 - 

Thank you for all the help you have given my partner Sean McCabe. His back and breathing are so much better thanks to you and your treatments

"Yes, it's great to feel normal. You are a life saver. Many thanks"


Maureen is an amazing chiropractor! She helped me so much over the last 3 years! Working all day in an office can be extremely painful for your lower back!  I experienced that and after seeing Maureen I feel so much better! She helped my body heal.

V.P. D.  June 2015 (Patient since 2013) 


                         Below you will find few additional testimonials shared

                     from Dr. Maureen's patients while at other clinic locations: 


I want to thank Dr Maureen...                                                                                                         for your loving kindness and everything you have done for me.  D.   


THANK YOU!  You are amazing, awesome, kind, fantastic and fabulous. Thank you Very Much!  I will never forget you for the rest of my life.  A.

[This was written in a card when she moved back home after completing her pre-med education. It was a special pleasure to help her for that reason as well. She had suffered from severe daily headaches her entire life, for as long as she could remember! She left considering becoming a Chiropractic Doctor because she experienced first hand what the natural healing her own body was capable of, once chiropractic freed her nervous system from the interference that caused her headaches.

Every visit after her headaches cleared, she would come in and tell me with such joy and excitement, almost singing, "No Headaches!"

It is my joy to hear from the many patients like A.; whose suffering has stopped due to the miraculous abilities of their own bodies with Chiropractic Care. Dr.Maureen ]


(Another that I will never forget. Dr. M)...      

My chiropractic visits have made me feel young again!

I’m not the old rattly bag of squeaking bones now!        JC    


"I now have a real feeling of general well being

...As I have always had a twinge in my lower back when standing in one place for any amount of time and was sore all over if I played golf two days in a row, I made an appointment ...

On my first visit I was assessed by Dr. Maureen and she located a number of problems which were affecting my posture. I was sufficiently convinced at what she had to say, that I went for four XRAYS and signed up for 12 visits. I also had an amazing massage from Aga.

Between my 4th and 8th visit, I played golf 13 days out of 16, including 7 days in a row, all walking and at 67 years of age. Needless to say I was amazed I was able to do this, given my body would not allow me play 3 days in a row, prior to attending... (clinic name omitted by Dr.Maureen

As the weeks passed I started to notice little things like tying my shoe laces, cutting my toe nails and getting back up from a crouching position, were now that much easier. I also lost six pounds in weight, probably because of exercise I was getting from playing more golf.

I now have a real feeling of general well being and am extremely grateful"....

P. K.



(The final two testimonies above have been taken from another clinic site; as these were patients of  Dr. Maureen, providing feedback to and about her care.)



Go to top of page